Kitsap Child Development Homes

Some individuals find that center-based child care is right for their children, others may prefer a more home-like atmosphere as a child care option. To accommodate those individuals, Navy Region Northwest also offers a Child Development Home (CDH) Program, in which caregivers provide child care services out of their own homes.

Our CDH program has over 100 homes throughout the region certified by Navy Child Development Programs to provide child care to youth up through 12 years of age. They provide the same level of high quality care found in our on-base centers, but are often able to offer a little more flexibility in services. Not only are our homes required to meet Navy childcare guidelines, many of our homes are also licensed by the State of Washington. Childcare providers offer developmental programs and receive training and home visits on a monthly basis. CDH subsidy is available for all eligible families seeking full-time care so that child care fees are comparable to those fees charged in Child and Youth Centers. In addition, providers may offer part-time, hourly, evening, weekend and deployment care.

We are committed to providing developmental care in a motivating, caring environment in which children can explore, create and learn from other children under the supervision of a highly trained child care provider.

Register your child today!

Events

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

10:00AM

Children's Story Time

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

This event repeats every week on Tuesday

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

10:00AM

Mommy & Me

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

This event repeats every week on Wednesday

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

6:00PM

Parents' Night Out

Bangor Child Development Center

Friday, December 15, 2017

6:00PM

Parents' Night Out

Jackson Park Child Development Center

Thursday, December 21, 2017

4:30PM

CYP Parent Involvement Board (PIB)

Jackson Park Community Center

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

6:00PM

Parents' Night Out

Bangor Child Development Center

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

3:00PM

Kindergarten Fair

Bangor Plaza Ballroom

Thursday, January 18, 2018

4:30PM

CYP Parent Involvement Board (PIB)

Jackson Park Community Center

Saturday, January 27, 2018

10:00AM

Parents' Night Out

Jackson Park Child Development Center

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

3:00PM

Kindergarten Fair

Jackson Park Community Center

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

6:00PM

Parents' Night Out

Bangor Child Development Center

Thursday, February 15, 2018

4:30PM

CYP Parent Involvement Board (PIB)

Jackson Park Community Center

Thursday, February 22, 2018

6:00PM

Parents' Night Out

Jackson Park Child Development Center

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

6:00PM

Parents' Night Out

Bangor Child Development Center

Thursday, March 15, 2018

4:30PM

CYP Parent Involvement Board (PIB)

Jackson Park Community Center

Thursday, March 22, 2018

6:00PM

Parents' Night Out

Jackson Park Child Development Center

Thursday, April 19, 2018

4:30PM

CYP Parent Involvement Board (PIB)

Jackson Park Community Center

Thursday, May 17, 2018

4:30PM

CYP Parent Involvement Board (PIB)

Jackson Park Community Center

Thursday, June 21, 2018

4:30PM

CYP Parent Involvement Board (PIB)

Jackson Park Community Center

Thursday, July 19, 2018

4:30PM

CYP Parent Involvement Board (PIB)

Jackson Park Community Center