Admiral Boorda Teen Center

Are you tired of hearing, "there's nothing to do"? If so, you have come to the right place! It is our goal to take the "I'm bored" out of your child's vocabulary and introduce him/her to everything fun to do in the Pacific Northwest.

Our youth center is open to eligible family members ages 12 - 18 in grades 7 - 12 of active, retirees, DoD civilians and DoD contractors. After becoming a member of our open recreation program, kids can participate in activities such as foosball, video games, air hockey, pool, team sports or online computer access. Explore individual interests by becoming involved with special interest groups, like art clubs, career clubs and community volunteering. Head out of town on trips to places like Gameworks in Seattle, local water parks, and area malls. And we have lots of cool events for teens right here at our centers, like talent shows, lock-ins and dances.

Additionally, youth programs provide summer camps, homework help and field trips. This recreation program is different from the School-Age Care program in that programs are usually a little less structured and program hours are limited to after school, early evening and weekends. The programs are planned as part of the centers' monthly events - our activities calendars note which events are open to this expanded age group.

Memberships for open recreation are free and registration is taken directly at the facility. Some fees will apply for field trips and special events.

Events

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

10:00AM

Children's Story Time

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

This event repeats every week on Tuesday

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

10:00AM

Mommy & Me

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

This event repeats every week on Wednesday

Thursday, June 28, 2018

4:00PM

SUBMERGED

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

This event repeats Last Thursday
Every 1 month

Sunday, July 1, 2018

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Monday, July 2, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Thursday, July 5, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Friday, July 6, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Saturday, July 7, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Sunday, July 8, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Monday, July 9, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Thursday, July 12, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Friday, July 13, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Saturday, July 14, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Sunday, July 15, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Monday, July 16, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center