Jackson Park School-Age Care

As a working parent, having a safe place for your children to go before and after school, provides you with peace of mind to do your job. Our School-Age Care (SAC) programs are designed to do just that. These highly structured recreational and educational programs provide youth with age appropriate before and after school activities as well as holiday and summer day camps for youth ages 5 years (and enrolled in kindergarten) - 12 years.

Whether it is at a school-age care program on base or in one of our community approved facilities, kids will be able to meet new friends, learn new skills and participate in a variety of activities. Fees are based on Total Household Income (THI) and registration is taken directly at each facility.

Register your child today!

Child Development Homes (CDH)

Another viable option for school-age care is the Navy Child Development Home (CDH) care program in which certified caregivers provide child care services out of their own home. They provide the same level of high quality care found in our on-base centers, but are often able to offer a little more flexibility in services. Not only are our homes required to meet Navy child care guidelines, many of our homes are also licensed by the State of Washington. CDH providers offer developmental programs and receive training and home visits on a monthly basis. They offer full-time, part-time, drop-in and weekend care.

More info on Child Development Homes →

Events

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

10:00AM

Children's Story Time

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

This event repeats every week on Tuesday

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

10:00AM

Mommy & Me

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

This event repeats every week on Wednesday

Thursday, June 21, 2018

11:30AM

CYP Parent Involvement Board (PIB)

Jackson Park Community Center

Friday, June 22, 2018

6:00PM

Parents' Night Out

Jackson Park Child Development Center

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

6:00PM

Family Game Night: Summer Kickball

Trident Lakes Recreation Area

Sunday, July 1, 2018

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Monday, July 2, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Thursday, July 5, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Friday, July 6, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Saturday, July 7, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Sunday, July 8, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Monday, July 9, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Thursday, July 12, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Friday, July 13, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Saturday, July 14, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center

Sunday, July 15, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Reading Program

Bremerton Recreation Center