Liberty Northwest Center

The Liberty Northwest Center is conveniently located inside the NAS Whidbey Island's award-winning Admiral Nimitz Hall Galley. Come and lounge with us!

Like us on Facebook →

Junior Sailors and Marines, E1 - E6, drilling reservists and geographical bachelors - are you looking for something to do? We can help you get around off-base and out to enjoy the great Pacific Northwest.

Let us take you there! Transportation is included in the cost of all of our trips.

Facility Features

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Xbox One, PS4, and Wii consoles with internet connection and surround sound dome
  • Cyber Cafe with 18 CAC-accessible computers
  • Music Room with professional instruments
  • Classes: DIY, Cooking, Arts & Crafts, Knowledge and Skills
  • Regular weekly programming with prize giveaways, tournaments, mini games, regional base vs. base competitions, birthdays, and more!
  • 2 pool tables
  • 1 foosball table
  • Ping pong
  • Chess table
  • Volunteer Opportunities

Events

Friday, December 13, 2019

11:00AM

Big SCREEN Sports

Liberty Northwest Center

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
2:00PM

20th Annual Army vs. Navy Flag Football Game

NAVSTA Everett Intramural Sports

5:00PM

Cooking with Liberty Holiday Baking 101

UH Barracks #11, FREE
Oak Harbor, WA 98278

Saturday, December 14, 2019

5:30PM

Liberty: Last Minute Shopping

Liberty Northwest Center

Monday, December 16, 2019

Monday Madness Golf

Gallery Golf Course

This event repeats every week on Monday

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

4:00PM

LIBERTY Gingerbread House Competition

Liberty Northwest Center

Friday, December 20, 2019

5:00PM

LIBERTY Board Game Night

Liberty Northwest Center

Saturday, December 21, 2019

4:30PM

LIBERTY Warm Beach Holiday Lights Trip

Liberty Northwest Center

Sunday, December 22, 2019

1:00PM

LIBERTY: Cereal & Chill

Liberty Northwest Center

Monday, December 30, 2019

6:00PM

National Bacon Day

Liberty Northwest Center

Thursday, January 9, 2020

6:00PM

Avalanche Awareness Workshop

Outdoor Recreation

Thursday, February 20, 2020

6:00PM

Avalanche Awareness Workshop

Outdoor Recreation

Thursday, March 5, 2020

6:00PM

Avalanche Awareness Workshop

Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, October 24, 2020

2:00PM

NRNW Admiral's Cup Football

NASWI Intramural Sports