Bangor Child Development Center

Child Development Centers (CDC) offer center based care for children 6 weeks to 5 years of age. Care at our centers is primarily geared toward those needing full-time child care. Our centers are based on the developmental program model which focuses on play and its importance in a child's learning process. Our centers are also a part of the 7% of programs in the United States accredited or pursuing accreditation by the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC).

We are committed to supporting the military family by recognizing the uniqueness of each family's lifestyle and cultural heritage. Parents are encouraged to participate in center events and activities.

We strive to meet each child's social, emotional and intellectual needs to instill in each child a feeling of competence and positive self-concept. We value and support our staff through staff development and continuing education so they become even better equipped to support the individual needs of children.

Register your child today!

Events

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

10:00AM

Children's Story Time

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

This event repeats every week on Tuesday
10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

The Landings Housing Office
71 Olding Rd
Bremerton 98311

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

10:00AM

Mommy & Me

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

This event repeats every week on Wednesday

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

The Landings Housing Office
71 Olding Rd
Bremerton 98311

Thursday, September 5, 2019

5:00PM

Daddy Boot Camp-For Men Only

Fleet & Family Support Center (Blue)

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

The Landings Housing Office
71 Olding Rd
Bremerton 98311

Thursday, September 12, 2019

5:00PM

Special Education Laws & Resource Meeting

Naval Base Kitsap School Liaison Officer

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

The Landings Housing Office
71 Olding Rd
Bremerton 98311

Thursday, September 19, 2019

11:30AM

CYP Parent Involvement Board (PIB)

Jackson Park Community Center

This event repeats Third Thursday
Every 1 month

Saturday, September 21, 2019

12:00PM

Outdoor Skills for Kids

Bangor Recreation Center

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

The Landings Housing Office
71 Olding Rd
Bremerton 98311

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

The Landings Housing Office
71 Olding Rd
Bremerton 98311

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

The Landings Housing Office
71 Olding Rd
Bremerton 98311

Saturday, October 12, 2019

12:00PM

Jim Creek's Halloween Spooktacular

Jim Creek Community Recreation Area

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

The Landings Housing Office
71 Olding Rd
Bremerton 98311

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

The Landings Housing Office
71 Olding Rd
Bremerton 98311

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

The Landings Housing Office
71 Olding Rd
Bremerton 98311

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

The Landings Housing Office
71 Olding Rd
Bremerton 98311

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

The Landings Housing Office
71 Olding Rd
Bremerton 98311

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

The Landings Housing Office
71 Olding Rd
Bremerton 98311